Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-26 - 7:08 p.m.

Haven't written *here* in a while...

Smitten. His name is James, he's Kit's older brother, we've had to set us some limits for how long we can talk in a night because we haven't been sleeping and boy hasn't been studying. We had the talk last night because he's going to visit in March. He lives in Maryland. Hi Patrick, hi Amy.

Boy is good for me. Makes me smile. Respects me, is respected by me. Thinks Jonas should be castrated. Listens to me rant, writes love letters in C++ and actually has the patience to explain the most basic levels of how software works to me ("but *how* is it hard-wired in?" says the girl who only minimally understands electric fields and circuits). Will talk about socioeconomic systems with me, and listen to me bash Ayn Rand for having a crappy agenda and praise her pragmatism. Trusts me. Is trusted by me.

In other news...

4 days until we leave for Greece. Kate is going to meet us at the Airport. I suddenly can't believe it's only going to be a week. We have so much planned! Athens, Sparta, Delphi, Corinth and Marathon...gosh golly gee. Libby, did I tell you I'm falling in love with the color white? I remember we talked about this once. And Chris and I had a fight because he messed up and then decided I'm going to stop talking to him because I'm sometimes a lot like you. But yeah, Greece. Very soon, very excited, going to be a beach bunny for a couple days. Come back looking oh-so mediterranean.

Daddy has a guilt complex, so he offered to pay the hotel bill. Suddenly, we have more money. Kit's bringing $450, I can spend about the same.

Kit wants me to stay in Connecticut with her this summer. I'm thinking about it. If her dad can get me a job like she says, I'd do it. Stay on the east coast, visit Margret and Howie and the kids and their kids. Need to keep my grades up. Looking, if I fix Math, at a 3.6 this semester. Cumulative, 3.11. Keep my scholarship. Whew. Thinking about taking more humanities. What do you think, Libs, should I change my major to creative writing? Or history? Something easy. Laugh.

So the search for who I am is taking me to Greece with my zen moment.

I'll maybe keep you posted.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!